Tags

, , , , , , ,

Rinse and repeat.

*

Behold:

*

0d

A day as ordinary as any other

I worked and played and dined with mother

1d

Strange, a sense of déjà vu?

Is this really day two?

2d

No, I am not going mad!

I just keep repeating this day so sad!

5d

Why bother with work or mother’s dinner

Who cares what happens to this poor little sinner

10d

When was the last time I took a shower

From the outside world I have begun to cower

15d

Nothing matters nor even keeps

Everything resets between my sleeps

30d

A month of Monday’s came and went

And yet for a Tuesday I would’ve anything spent

50d

What is the point of staying sane?

Everything I try is surely in vain

100d

I travelled as far as the day would allow

To see the nearby world is my new vow

500d

I have seen the world and done it all

Now into eternal sleep I wish to fall

501d

Not even death has freed me this hell

Please oh please won’t someone break the spell

1000d

I’m done with this and done with that

I will accept that my life has fallen flat

10000d

Peace is within and chaos without

No more shall I wonder, no more shall I doubt…

1d

I am still not sure how I found the way

But I am simply glad it’s finally Tuesday!

*

Thank you for listening.

