Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

How can we succeed if we ourselves expect failure?

*

Behold:

*

TEN

Hi, my name is Ben

I have a temper you see

And it feels like everyone’s laughing at me

NINE

Most of the time everything’s fine

I live my life and try to stay calm

And try to avoid becoming a bomb

EIGHT

Sure this might be a little late

But I have been trying to change a bit

And I really don’t want anyone else to get hit

SEVEN

I highly doubt I’m going to heaven

What with all these sins and such

Even I think I can be a bit much

SIX

With other people I don’t really mix

I always think they’re talking ’bout me

And then red is all I can see

FIVE

I want to fix this while I’m still alive

I’ve tried therapy, drugs and more

And yet every night still ends in gore

FOUR

Argh I can’t take this no more

I can feel my blood begin to boil

I guess we don’t mix, like water and oil

THREE

Stop laughing, stop laughing at me!

I can feel your gaze, your look

You surely think I’m some kind of kook!

TWO

Let’s go, me and you!

I tried to explain, I tried to reason

But I guess that makes you guilty of treason

ONE

With this anger management program I’m done!

That’s it, make some room!

Things are about to go BOOM!

*

Thank you for listening.

