Tags

, , , , , ,

We are all beasts inside, some of us just hide it a bit better…

*

Behold:

*

Wise men say that madness is in the mind

Oh if only I was in such a bind

For my madness is of the literal kind

As in time you’ll surely find

*

My nemesis sits nightly in the sky

And now you are surely wondering why

Are you thinking I’ve told a lie

But soon you’ll know, for that night is nigh

*

Yes, when the heavens complete their arc

And the beast of the soul bears its mark

I run hurriedly to the nearest park

As my human word becomes a wolfish bark

*

This curse of mine many years I’ve kept

So many times I’ve cried and wept

As I went night after night I had not slept

And the full moon closer crept

*

But now it is time again to prowl

And creep around under night’s great cowl

This curse which I was given so foul

Will cause me to let out a great big howl

*

So hide your children, hide your meat

For this werewolf is coming down your street

If you don’t flee I’ll have a treat

As under the moonlight I need to eat!

*

Thank you for listening.

