Tags

, , , , , , ,

That’s right, I have finally joined the Patreon ranks!

For those of you who might not know, Patreon is a website in which you can become my patron, pledging a fixed amount of cash every month (from as little as $1 to an astounding $500) in order to help me create higher quality books and pursue my dream of becoming a full-time author.

The donations are not just for a warm fuzzy feeling either, as each tier of patronage ($1, $2, $25 etc) unlocks awesome rewards including monthly series ideas (think story ideas on steroids!), personalized acknowledgements in my upcoming novels and even early access to forthcoming books!

The main reason I have decided to join Patreon is that I want to be able to hire an editor and cover artist/illustrator for my books so that they will be more enjoyable to read and hopefully contain a lot less typos! Additionally, as I have decided to create and sell my books for free, all expenses come out of my own pocket. I want my fans to have access to my novels, and at the moment, the best way to do that is to have them remain free to download.

Ultimately, I write novels and poems because I love creating new stories and expressing my creativity in different ways. I am not doing this because I want to be rich and famous (although that would be nice), I am doing this because I simply want to write and publish the best books I can. If your $1 helps me do that, then my gratitude would know no bounds.

If you want to check out my Patreon site and (fingers crossed!) become a patron, head on over to https://www.patreon.com/haydenpearton

If you have any feedback regarding Patreon or anything else, feel free to shoot me an email at newedenchronicles@yahoo.com

patreon

