Tags

, , , , , , , ,

So which are you, the leaf or the storm?
<|>

Behold:

<|>

Stormy weather rocks my boat,

Stormy weather fills my moat,

But I will not yield to the tempest’s might,

I will not go down without a fearsome fight!

<|>

My walls are thick, my walls are strong,

I will stay true to this, no, never wrong,

You might try to blow me down,

But in this sea I will never drown!

<|>

I am a mighty oak with roots like steel,

From your assault I will never reel,

Your fury and clamor no more than words,

Too weak to ground even the birds!

<|>

My core is iron, my skin is rock,

Every damning attempt I will block,

For I am the master of my own fate,

And nothing you do will hamper my gait!

<|>

So come then you storm so weak!

You will barely make my branches creak!

After you are gone we’ll know who’s chief,

When the mighty storm bows to the tiny leaf!

<|>

Thank you for listening.

