Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Come on in, the water’s fine!

Behold:

Look into my eyes

See the soul of a drowned man

I wade into the tide

Draw me out

Draw me in

I stand amongst the waves

They tower over me

They wash against my feet

A fish amongst the sharks

A shark amongst the fishes

Do I have the courage

To swim?

To float?

To sink?

Or simply to walk forward?

Let the tide draw me in

Let the tide draw me out

Away from the shore

Away from the whore

Away from being poor

Away from the bore

Away from my chore

Away from being sore

Away from more and more

I am a drowned man

But my flesh is dry 

But my soul is not

One step

And then another

The water is warm

The water is warmth 

Drawing me in

Drawing me out

I am the tide

Life took me in

And now I must go out

Towards the depths

Towards my rest

Halfway to freedom 

Sun on my brow

Darkness below my feet

I walk forward

Towards the depths

Towards my rest 

I can taste the salt

I can drink in the sea

Soon I will be free

I go with the tide

Drawing me in

Drawing me out

Water above

Water below

Around me

Complacency

The world I knew is gone

The worries

The fears

The people

The years 

Below the waves I be

Below the waves I’m free

Yet still I march

Towards the depths

Towards my rest

Like the evening tide

Drawing me in

Drawing me out

Darkness is all I see

Darkness is waiting for me

Breathing is… harder…

Thinking… is… easier

Life… is… hard

Death… is… easy

I… go

Towards… the depths

Towards… my… rest…

Thank you for listening.

