Tags

, , , , , , ,

Do not expect greatness from others, only from yourself.

Behold:

Struggling onwards

Tomorrow beckons

A distant light 

Shimmering on the horizon

I stumble

I crawl

I walk

I stride

Forwards

Onwards

Towards

Tomorrow

Hands pull at me

Words weigh me down

Fears bind me

Reality anchors me

No

NO!

I must break free!

I must escape!

I cannot linger in the past

I cannot wait in the present

The future beckons

It beckons me 

Onwards

Forwards

Towards

Tomorrow

I struggle

Reaching forward

Step by step

Inch by inch

I will grasp it

I will make it mine

It is mine to behold

It is mine to own

I own the wind and the waves

I own the air I breathe

I own my fate

My future

My destiny

No one can take it from me

No one can shape it for me

No one can make it for me

It is mine

Mine to struggle towards

Mine to stumble towards

Mine to move towards

I may fall

I may have to crawl

I may have to fail

Again and again

But I will rise

Again and again

And I will walk

Again and again

Towards that distant light

Towards that shimmering horizon

Towards tomorrow.

Thank you for listening.

