Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Together forever.

Behold:

We are inevitable

We are meant to be

We are inevitable

We are all I can see

❤️

But you are not mine to have

But you are not mine to touch

But you are not mine to kiss

But you are not mine to love

❤️❤️

I have wandered down so many streets of time

I have pondered on what we need to be

I have travelled back a thousand times

I have failed to make you see

❤️❤️❤️

This power of mine to rewrite history

This power of mine to bring me misery

This power of mine to change your mind

This power of mine to bring us to bind

❤️❤️❤️❤️

Once we met under the shining stars

Once we met in the downpour pouring

Once we met on a walk spontaneous

Once we met at a candlelit party

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

But not once have you followed me home

But not once have you kissed me tender

But not once have you whispered my name

But not once have you felt the same

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

How many times have we spoke

How many times have we danced

How many times have we dined

How many times have we eloped

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

It does not matter when

It does not matter where

It does not matter how

It does not matter why

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

You will be mine

You will want me

You will see me

You will love me

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

For we are as inevitable as the rising sun

For we are as inevitable as the pouring rain

For we are as inevitable as the march of time

For we are as inevitable as the rising tide

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

And so to this I devote my life

And so to this I devote my time

And so to this I devote my heart

And so to this I devote my mind

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

No matter how many tries it takes

No matter how many trips I take

No matter how many times I fail

No matter how many turns I use

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

I will have you as my own

I will conquer your heart of stone

I will earn a ring from you

I will steal that name of yours

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

I do not care to know her name

I do not care if you have another

I do not care about your children

I do not care about your lover

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

We are inevitable

We are meant to be

We are inevitable

We are all I can see

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Thank you for listening.

