Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Seeds and humans are alike in that they both have a potential for growth.

Behold:

When I was a seed,

I had not want nor need.

Burrowed in the deep dark earth,

Slowly biding my time till my birth.

🌰

When I was a sapling,

With the soil itself grappling,

While in the breeze I did sway,

I grew taller day by day.

🌱

When I was a mighty oak,

Covered in a tough bark cloak,

I was towering and proud,

My dream to reach a distant cloud.

🌲

And now I am but a snag,

A lifeless husk caught in a crag,

My body to the earth it shall go, 

Giving my life to a new seed to grow…

🍃

Soon I shall be no more than debris,

But, I have rather liked being a tree,

So, If there is a chance to start over,

I would love to be a lucky little clover!

🍀

Thank you for listening.

