Tags

, , , , , ,

Just five more minutes…

Behold:

Tick.

Tock.

One more second.

One more minute.

One more hour.

One more. And then another.

Today’s problem is tomorrow’s solution.

And on. And on. And on.

If the past me couldn’t, maybe the future me can?

But the present me needs a bit more time.

I’ll get to it.

Promise promise.

Today.

No, tomorrow!

But definitely the day after!

Stop reminding me every six months!

I will handle it…

Eventually…

I am biding my time.

Storing my energy.

Planning it out.

You’ll see.

Probably…

Hopefully…

Maybe…

Until then, I ask of you:

Be patient.

No matter how long.

That is your virtue.

And this is mine.

I will call for you.

When the time comes.

I promise.

For real this time.

But before I begin.

Perhaps a quick nap.

Just to rest my spirit…

Good night…

I will…

Do it…

Tomorrow…

ZZZ

Thank you for listening.

