Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Behold:

Water and wind

Wind and water

Wear me down

Wear me down 

Grind me down 

Till dust I be

Till dust I see

<>

Day

Night

Day

Night

Day 

Night

The winds of life tear at me

The waters of life wash over me

I stood tall, once

A rock in the storm

A steadfast pinnacle 

An unbreakable man

But you wore me down

Day after day

Night after night

You grind me up

You tear me down

Till dust I be

Till dust I see

<>

Stress

Melancholy

Drudgery

Work

Discord

You break me

Again and again

You rub against me

Again and again

You shave off my stony skin

Again and again

Days

Months

Years

You wear me down

<>

A proud fool I was

Thinking that I could withstand you

But you cannot be withstood

Time

Life

Age

You are the storm 

The wind and the waves

I am the feeble rock

Bracing against your charge

You wear me down

You grind me down

Down

Down

Down

Till dust I be

Till dust I see.

<>

Thank you for listening.

