Tags

, , , , , ,

Turn your dreams into reality.

Behold:

This world keeps dragging me down

Down

Down

Down

Work: Drudgery 

Life: Misery

Love: Impossible

Each day, I fall further

Down

Down 

Down

Where is my escape?

Where is my freedom?

Where is my hope?

Above…

In the land of dreams

No chains to bind me

No realities to anchor me

No hardships to restrain me

I rise

I soar

I ascend

Above the rooftops

Above the skyscrapers

Above the mountains high 

I rise

I soar

I ascend

My dream

My wish

My deepest desire

To stay here, above the world

My troubles seem so tiny, so far from me 

Dare I stay?

Dare I flee?

I rise

I soar

I ascend

Above the clouds

Above the earth

Above the stars

I stand above

Here, in this peaceful place

In this heavenly loft

I am free

But

Not forever

Every dream must end

Every night must turn to morn

Every flight must land

I fall

I drop

I descend

Down

Down

Down

Towards a reality both cruel and fair

Work: opportunity

Life: precious

Love: eventually

Every day, I fall

Every night, I rise

And so I live

On the edge of the wave

Rising 

And falling

Until the day I truly ascend

And my journey heavensward begins

/\

Thank you for listening.

