Tags

, , , , ,

They don’t all have to be about darkness and death, you know?

Behold:

Shine

*

Birth by fire

Life by light

Death by dark

*

Shine

*

8 minutes 17 seconds

I travel through the night

Bringing the dawn

*

Shine

*

Speed greater than any other

I fly through the void, trailing golden light

No, I am the light…

*

Shine

*

Before me, the universe

Behind me, the mother light

Beside me, the brethren glow

*

Shine

*

A pale blue dot

Hanging in the vacuum

Insignificant, yet unavoidable

*

Shine

*

Closer now, closer still

The world awaits

Unavoidable

*

Shine

*

Atmosphere passed through

A sky so clear and blue

My destination reached at last

*

Shine

*

Is this my destiny?

A rainbow I shall be, stretching across the sky

Or perhaps a burn for a careless bum?

*

Shine

*

No, not I

A great swathe of green below

Tree after tree, yearning to be free

*

Shine

*

Great oaks and great elms

All yearning for one such as me

Stretching higher, reaching out for me

*

Shine

*

My course is set

A part of greatness is my wish

And now I dive, towards the Giants below

*

Shine

*

No, cruel destiny!

Every tree but missed

Not a single leaf I kissed

*

Shine

*

I drop, below the canopy darkness

Further in I fall, heading to the abyss

What lies in store, in this light lost place

*

Shine

*

There, I see

A tiny sapling awaiting me

A small tree for a small me

*

Shine

*

Potential to grow, not yet found

But I shall be its wishing ground

Together we will grow, a giant at front row

*

Shine

*

A perfect harmony we shall make

Sundrop and sapling, two hearts made whole

We meet at last, my journey done

*

Shine

*

And so a story tiny ends

Of a drop of light and its goal to lend

Towards the sky, my sapling I send

*

Shine

*

Thank you for listening.

