Tags

, , , ,

There is always more to life than what you observe.

Behold:

I have always said that life is grand,

But do not believe my lies, I want off this land

I walk through life with a smile on my face,

But please know that I do so only to hide my disgrace

My days are filled with happy smiles,

When, oh when will I be free from these trials

A perfect life is what I seek,

When people meet me, they say, “You reek!”

We live in a world of light and colour,

But to me each day it grows duller

For those around me, I say don’t worry,

I can only hope that life is over in a hurry

All in all, a blessed day awaits us,

It will be over soon, so that’s a plus

So I say to you, have a wonderful day!

Oh let this life of mine be over soon, let me pray!

I have also included an alternate version of this poem below. Let me know in the comments which one you prefer!

Behold (again):

I have always said that life is grand,

But truthfully life is neither grand nor fun

I walk through it by dancing on the sand

It burns us all, a flame born from the sun

My days are filled with happy smiles

Fake smiles for fake people, don’t you think?

They gather new friends from miles and miles

Fake people always let their real faces show, just don’t blink

A perfect life is what I seek

That is to say, short and quick

I am many things but never meek

If only because all of you make me sick

We live in a world of light and colour

A lie told, to hold the fear at bay

Every single day it grows brighter, not duller

Let the darkness come then, so I say

For those around me I say don’t worry

We are all of us doomed, why fret?

We aren’t going anywhere in a hurry

Although on that fact I will gladly bet

All in all, a blessed day awaits us

Blessed in that it must have an end

Why stress at all, why the fuss?

I mean, we are all wrapped around the bend

So with all that out of the way

I hope you are now as miserable as I

I hope you have a wonderful day!

Or not, if you can no longer bear the lie

Thank you for listening.

