Tags

, , , , ,

Clever girl.

It’s a re-mech and a hermit fighting off a horde of monsters, what more can I say?

Plenty, as it turns out.

A horde of vicious Tau versus two old men (technically), want to bet on the outcome?

I wrote this scene to demonstrate the combat abilities of Kingston and Maloch, and to add some action to their relatively quiet time together. Using their approach to combat and their abilities I wanted to showcase how both the re-mech and hermit are veterans of The South Wars and that despite their age, their ability to fight has not diminished.

Thanks for listening! The next Behind the Scenes is about one of the saddest scenes I have ever written (and that’s saying something). Stay tuned for “The Motherless Child”, and trust me, you’ll want to have some tissues at the ready.

And remember, even when surrounded by enemies, Never Lose Your Stride!

 

