Tags

, ,

Some people come up with poems after meditating. Some people come up with poems after thinking deeply about various aspects of our fascinating reality.

I come up with poems while walking through a parking lot whilst thinking about dinner.

Hey, it takes all kinds, right?

Anyway, don’t think too deeply about the following poem, I know I didn’t!

Behold:

I fear.

I tremble.

I cower at the sight.

I fear what lurks below.

I fear what hides above.

I fear what lies in the darkness.

I fear what stalks in the light. 

I fear.

I tremble.

I cower at the sight.

I fear what I see.

I fear what I don’t.

I fear what I hear.

I fear what I won’t.

I fear.

I tremble.

I cower at the sight.

I fear what others might think.

I fear what comes in the night.

I fear what tomorrow will bring.

I fear what I have yet to face.

I fear.

I tremble.

I cower at the sight.

But most of all, what I fear is my cowardly, cowardly heart.

I fear.

I tremble.

I cower at the sight.
Thank you for listening.

