Tags

, , , , , ,

Did You Know that there are several religious references incorporated into Awakening?

I was raised as a Roman Catholic, I go to church almost every Sunday, I have been an altar server, Minister of the Eucharist and I have sang in the church choir. Needless to say that religion is one of the few constants in my life.

However, with that being said, I did not purposefully include religious references in Awakening. It is not a proclamation of faith or a subtle attempt at conversion. Instead, while I was writing Awakening, these references emerged organically and I chose to use them to add an extra layer of content to the story.

Also, in the world of Awakening, the religions of our world do not exist. Thus, any references are purely for the reader to understand, and they generally have no bearing on the characters or the story.

That being said, I do not plan to detail every religious reference in my book. Rather, I want the readers to find them and debate their meaning.

A Hint to get you started: the Station’s numbers were not chosen at random…

Thank you for listening! The next Did You Know will focus on Erebus, the most unlucky re-mech in the world, look forward to it!

And remember, Never Lose Your Stride… Even if you fall and fall and fall again…

