Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Who is Hayden Pearton? I feel that this question needs to be answered, and as the man himself, there is no one better suited to give the answer.

I am a young man (24 to be exact) living in Port Elizabeth (a city located on the southern coast of South Africa). I am an amateur author (my first book, Awakening, is available for most major e-readers) who first started writing at the tender age of 7 (a Rugrats screenplay, which understandably did not progress beyond the original concept) and who has spent the past 5 years writing part-time.

My full time job is that of a Physiotherapist, a job that has its own share of challenges and rewards. I work at St. George’s Hospital, both in the ICU and the general wards. I work Monday to Friday, and then one or two weekends a month. 

What else? I have anosmia (I can’t smell) since age 7, when I suffered from and survived Meningitis Encephalitis. Although I can’t smell, I can still taste most things, although I have noticed a definite predilection towards plainer food. I love Raspberry Coke, it is the drink of the gods.

I have travelled the world with my family, and have lived in the United States of America for two years (Shreveport, Louisiana). I have four siblings, two older (Jordan and Jethro) and two younger (Noah and Gabriel). I have two wonderful parents (Michael and Antoinette). And I have dozens of cousins whose names are too numerous to list.

What else? I love videogames (all platforms), music and movies. I especially love reading, and Terry Pratchett is my eternal idol (may he rest in peace).

What else? I have played several sports, including Tennis, Field Hockey, Soccer, Swimming and have been known to gym when possible. Additionally, I have learnt several martial arts styles, such as Karate (Black Belt), Kick-Boxing and Tae-Kwondo.

And that’s me. Well, there are more things to say, but I have to have some mysteries left, don’t I?

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to comment on this page or shoot me an email (via the Contact the Author page). Additionally, if you have any recommendations for movies, music, games or books I would love to hear them.

Additionally if you are craving more info about me, you can check out my Smashwords interview (via the My Smashwords Profile link).

That’s all for now, but thank you for listening!

Coming next is a Behind the Scenes post, look forward to it!

And remember, Never Lose Your Stride!

